资深顾问, Apfel & Associates  

scale2

沈马太(Matthew Apfel) 的专长领域是国际公法,国际仲裁和投资争议解决,国际商事交易以及从美国起诉外国政府的民权诉讼。他工作过的地方包括北京,纽约,华盛顿哥伦比亚特区以及凤凰城。

 

沈马太过往的学习、兴趣以及知识背景使他成为了一个由擅中国商事交易和中国法律问题的专家。他是华盛顿哥伦比亚特区的『中国通』组织的成员之一。

 

法律资格上,沈马太是纽约州,哥伦比亚特区以及亚利桑那律师协会的成员,并且是哥伦比亚特区美国联邦基层法院和哥伦比亚特区巡回区美国联邦上诉法院的注册律师。

 

沈马太在各种国际公私法领域写过论文与文章。他的文章曾刊登于国际商事交易法律/关口贸易法律博客网站www.tradelawnews.com上。

 

沈马太生于亚利桑那州,他在2005年取得了乔治华盛顿大学国际事务专业中国政治方向的学士学位。期间,他曾去往英国剑桥大学彭布罗克学院研究中国近代史。随后2008年,他从乔治华盛顿大学法学院取得了法学博士学位。在法学院,他积极参与了国际法学社和学生知产学会的各种活动。

 

沈马太曾在美国参议院,加拿大大使管,亚盟会和华盛顿卡托研究所有过工作经验。2005年,他在美国国务院法律咨询办公室实习。在那他协助编写了国际私法领域中关于银行和担保交易的法律专著。另外,他现在是国际医疗创业企业Traverse Global Healthcare的法务总监。

 

沈马太会说流利的英语,并能用中文普通话对话。

 

*我们律师事务所的律师在亚利桑那,哥伦比亚特区,威斯康辛,纽约和委内瑞拉都有执业执照

通过Email 联系沈马太: msapfel@apfelandassociates.com

Senior Counsel, Apfel & Associates

scale2

Matthew Apfel specializes in public international law, international arbitration and investment disputes, international business transactions and civil suits against foreign sovereign states in domestic courts. His work has led him to live in Beijing, New York City, Washington, D.C and Phoenix.

Because of his studies, interest and knowledge, Apfel is also a specialist on China especially focused on related trade and legal issues. He is a member of the Washington based China Hands Group.

He is a member of the New York, District of Columbia and Arizona Bars and is admitted as an attorney-counselor before the United States District Court for the District of Columbia and the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit.

Apfel has written numerous papers, articles and comments on various public and private international legal issues and has contributed to www.tradelawnews.com, an international trade law/customs law website and blog.

A native of Arizona, Matthew Apfel received his Bachelor of Arts degree in International Affairs with a focus in Chinese politics from George Washington University (GWU) in 2005.  While at GWU, he attended Pembroke College, Cambridge University in the United Kingdom where he studied modern Chinese history.  He subsequently earned his Juris Doctor degree from George Washington University Law School (GW Law) in 2008. While at GW Law, Apfel was active at various levels in the International Law Society and Student Intellectual Property Association.

He has experience working at the US Senate, Canadian Embassy, Asia Society and the CATO Institute in Washington, DC.  In 2005, he clerked at the Office of the Legal Advisor at the US Department of State where he assisted in the formulation of private international legal treaties in banking and secured transactions at the Private International Law section. Apfel also currently serves as General Counsel to American World Clinics, a startup company which is building and operating medical clinics abroad.

He is fluent in Spanish and conversational in Mandarin Chinese.

*Members of the firm are licensed in Arizona, the District of Columbia, New York and Venezuela.
Email Mr. Apfel at: msapfel@apfelandassociates.com